top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatkat 6556

Second Week

Second week of school and ceramics. I have finalized a lot of my mugs and have tried to incorporate every type of handle building I found. I stopped counting the amount of mugs I had made and subsequently smashed because I didn't like them. I didn't spend as much time in the studio outside of class as I would have liked to; and as of writing this I'm remembering that I'd forgotten to even log the hours I was there.

I tried "throwing off the hump" for the first time off the recommendation of Molly. I threw a few espresso mugs that way and I think they will be nice. I still need to clean them up and attach handles but I do like the shapes. I'm also doing pretty well in my other classes, I know its not ceramics related but something I'm happy about. That's about it for this week's, stay tuned for next I will tell you about my feelings on this coming critique.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page