top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePatkat 6556

First Week

Hello Readers,

My name is Patrick Parrish, and welcome to my blog. This first week back has been about getting readjusted to what is throwing clay. I've thrown a total of 23 mugs this week, or attempted to; 6 made the cut, but still might not make it to the end.

Of the 6 mugs 3 already have handles, I was toying with putting on handles directly off the wheel. I threw the mug then directly after pulled a handle and put it on; I will keep them since it's the first time I put a handle on a cup, but I still don't know if they'll make the cut for the "Mug Project." This is also my first Blog so if anyone has pointers, or something they'd like to see done differently I'm all ears.


"Tiny Mug" photo taken by Brian Harper


Favorite mug shape so far


First handle on a full sized mug




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Second Week

Second week of school and ceramics. I have finalized a lot of my mugs and have tried to incorporate every type of handle building I found. I stopped counting the amount of mugs I had made and subseque

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page